Oxford scientists honoured with four Royal Society Awards

September 01, 2023

Professor Herman Waldmann FMedSci FRS receives the Royal Medal (Biological) for pioneering monoclonal antibodies for human therapy. Sir Adrian Smith, President of the Royal Society said, ‘On behalf of the Royal Society, I offer my congratulations to all the 2023 recipients of Medals and Awards. Professor Hagan BayleyProfessor Bayley’s award recognises his role in founding the successful biotech company Oxford Nanopore Technologies. In 2005, Professor Bayley founded Oxford Nanopore Technologies to develop a nanopore sensing platform. Awarded: Royal Medal (Physical)Throughout his career, Sir Antony Hoare has made fundamental contributions to the definition and design of programming languages.

The source of this news is from University of Oxford